AASSSG Outstanding Achievement Award

[et_pb_section][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text]

This award was established in 1996, to acknowledge high achievement in the field of Genocide studies.  The recipient is anyone who has a strong scholarship in the area of Genocide and Holocaust studies, particularly has accomplished an outstanding achievement in the area of research, prevention, education, training, human rights or restorative justice.  Past recipients have been Drs. Robert Jay Lifton (1996), Israel Charney (1997), Richard Hovannisian (1998), James Russell (1999), Drew University and Queensborough Genocide Centers (2000), Ronald Suny (2001), Peter Balakian (2002),  Vahakn Dadrian (2003), Marjorie Housepian Dubkin (2004), Roger Smith (2005),  Irvine Staub (2006), Helen Fein from International Association of Genocide Scholars, Hrant and Rakel Dink (Hrant was journalist assassinated by extremists in Turkey) (2008), Mr. Andrew Tarsy of Facing History and Ourselves (2009), Dr. Michael Hagopian of the Armenian Film Foundation (2010), and  Mr. Donald Wilson Bush of Woodrow Wilson Legacy Foundation (2011).


Good intentions are no longer enough. I wanted to support humanity in my own way. Meaningful World was a natural way for me to help the victims of tsunami.

So many systems have failed us and as we transition from failed models, attitudes and behaviors that are polarizing, destructive and failing all around us I could not just sit back, be overwhelmed and do nothing… I am doing something with Meaningful World.

Meaningful World cultivates well-being, relatedness, a deep awareness and understanding how to elevate some of the world's suffering. Our choices impact all living systems and I choose to be an agent of good.